Reihen

EMBODIED INTERFACE

Im Anschluss Gespräch mit Catriona Shaw und Malve Lippmann

Trickfilme aus dem Mobilen Sprachlabor

Im Anschluss Gespräch mit Julia Kapelle

Ein mobiler Job-Basar für die Nachbarschaft

Im Anschluss Gespräch mit Çağın Kaya und Uygar Demoğlu

Buchpräsentation

Im Anschluss Gespräch mit Ibrahim Arslan, Jasper Kettner und Heike Kleffner

Filme

Im Anschluss Gespräch mit Eleftheria Gavriilidou

A DIVERSE LANDSCAPE

Während der Winter schon einbricht, erblüht im bi'bak ein überraschender Pop-up-Garten: Eleftheria Gavriilidou, Gründerin von KIPOS 3, dem ersten Community-Gartenprojekt in Thessaloniki, erarbeitete als Fellow bei bi'bak im Rahmen des START Programms für Kulturmanager*innen aus Griechenland die Installation A Diverse Landscape. Ihre Arbeit präsentiert die Vielfalt der Berliner Gartenprojekte, ihre Protagonist*innen und Macher*innen, ihre Flora und Formen, die sich wie moderne “Paradiese” in der urbanen Landschaft lesen lassen. A Diverse Landscape erforscht die Wechselwirkungen zwischen dem Stadtraum und seinen Akteur*innen sowie die Wirkkraft von Bürgerinitiativen in der Mitgestaltung der Stadt.

Das Projekt wird unterstützt von START – Create Cultural Change, einem Programm der Robert Bosch Stiftung, in Kooperation mit dem Goethe-Institut Thessaloniki und der Bundesvereinigung Soziokultureller Zentren.

Eleftheria Gavriilidou studierte an der Aristotles Universität in Thessaloniki und arbeitet als Architektin und Landschaftsarchitektin. 2016 war sie im Rahmen des START-Programms Fellow bei bi'bak in Berlin. Seit 2014 arbeitet an dem Projekt Kipos 3: City as a Resource, in dessen Zuge sie den ersten urbanen Community-Garten von Thessaloniki plante, eröffnete und managte.

Series

Book Launch Event

Followed by a talk with Ibrahim Arslan, Jasper Kettner and Heike Kleffner

Graphic Short Stories

Followed by a talk with Ersin Karabulut and Michael Jordan

Followed by a talk with Aisha Franz

A Mobile Job Market for the Neighbourhood

Followed by a talk with Çağın Kaya and Uygar Demoğlu

Animations from the Mobile Language Lab

Followed by a talk with Julia Kapelle

A JOURNEY TO MERIÇ

Followed by a talk with Caspar Pauli, Birgit Auf der Lauer and KABA HAT

bak.ma

Followed by a talk with artıkişler

EMBODIED INTERFACE

Followed by a talk with Catriona Shaw and Malve Lippmann

Films

Followed by a talk with Eleftheria Gavriilidou

A DIVERSE LANDSCAPE

Despite the onset of winter a pop-up garden is thriving inside bi’bak: Eleftheria Gavriilidou, founder of the KIPOS 3 urban gardening project in Thessaloniki is working and bi'bak's fellow of the START programme for cultural managers from Greece created the installation A Diverse Landscape. The work presents the diversity of urban gardening projects in Berlin, their protagonists and the form they give to the modern meaning of “paradise”, community building and citizenship.

A Diverse Landscape is an exploration on the interactions between the urban territory and the multiple actors that are inscribed on it, become familiar with it, envision and transform it, to create identity, a sense of place and belonging. More than a documentation of the diverse mechanisms through which a city deals with its challenges, A Diverse Landscape captures, like the lens of an urban flâneur, the imprints of this process in space and time.

The project is supported by START – Create Cultural Change, a program of the Robert Bosch Stiftung, is conducted in cooperation with the Goethe-Institut Thessaloniki and the German Association of Sociocultural Centers.

Eleftheria Gavriilidou studied at the Aristotle University of Thessaloniki. She works as an Architect and Landscape Architect. She was a START fellow at bi'bak in Berlin in 2016. Since 2014 she has run the project Kipos 3: City as a Resource, and so has been designing, creating and managing the first urban community garden in the Municipality of Thessaloniki.