Über

bi’baxchange strebt die grenzüberschreitende Zusammenarbeit mit Akteur*innen und Initiativen aus unterschiedlichen Disziplinen der Kunst und Wissenschaft an. Ausgehend von interdisziplinären und transnationalen Kooperationsprojekten sucht bi’baxchange den Austausch von Ideen, Perspektiven und Know-How. In Lecture-Performances, Pop-Up-Ausstellungen, Lesungen und Präsentationen fokussiert sich das Programm auf die dezentrale, rhizomhafte Verbindung von Kunst, Design, Wissenschaft, Partizipation, Stadtraum und lokalem Engagement.

 

Reihen/ Veranstaltungen

Zum Archiv

Veranstaltungen

Leman Sevda Darıcıoğlu

My Burden Is My Soulmate

Gefördert durch die Beauftragte der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien und die SAHA Association. Unterstützt durch Neustart Kultur, BBK, SAHA und Schwules Museum.

Danke an Vera Hofmann, Kristina Kramer, Ali Emir Tapan, Hasan Aksaygın, Alper Turan, Banu Karaca, Umut A. Akkel, Erden Kosova, Performistanbul, DEPO Istanbul und Versus Art Project für ihre Unterstützung bei der Realisierung.

Ausgehend von einer Auseinandersetzung mit widerständigen und empfindsamen Bildern des marginalisierten Körpers geht es in My Burden Is My Soulmate um den Umgang mit Trauer, Wut und Mitgefühl, wenn man unablässig Ziel von Hass und Abscheu ist. My Burden Is My Soulmate arbeitet mit der Körperlichkeit von „Tableaux vivants“, dehnt aber den Zeitrahmen des Tableaus auf Stunden aus und erforscht so die physischen und emotionalen Grenzen des menschlichen Körpers im Spannungsfeld von Verletzlichkeit, Stärke und Fürsorge.

Die Installation wird ab dem 07.04. bis zum 24.04.2022 jeden Abend von 20:00 bis 00:00 Uhr auf der Fassade des SINEMA TRANSTOPIA gezeigt.

Leman Sevda Darıcıoğlu beschäftigt sich in ihrer* Praxis vor allem mit queerer Verletzlichkeit, Chronopolitik und Nekropolitik. Ihre* Arbeiten reichen von Performance-Kunst über Video und Installation bis hin zu öffentlichen Interventionen. Sie* war 2020 Stipendiatin des Residenzprogramms Berlin – Istanbul des nGbK, ZK/U und DEPO Istanbul.

      

Weitere Veranstaltungszeiten:

  • 08.04.2022 20:00
  • 09.04.2022 20:00
  • 10.04.2022 20:00
  • 11.04.2022 20:00
  • 12.04.2022 20:00
  • 13.04.2022 20:00
  • 14.04.2022 20:00
  • 15.04.2022 20:00
  • 16.04.2022 20:00
  • 17.04.2022 20:00
  • 18.04.2022 20:00
  • 19.04.2022 20:00
  • 20.04.2022 20:00
  • 21.04.2022 20:00
  • 22.04.2022 20:00
  • 23.04.2022 20:00
  • 24.04.2022 20:00

About

bi'baxchange aims to showcase cross-border collaborations with cultural actors, project spaces and initiatives. Based on interdisciplinary and transnational cooperation projects, bi'baxchange seeks to exchange ideas, perspectives and know-how. In lecture performances, pop-up exhibitions, readings and presentations, bi'baxchange focuses on the decentralized, rhizomic connection between art, design, academics, participation, urban space and local activism.

Series/ Events
to

Please rewind

German-Turkish Film and Video Culture in Berlin

Concept by Can Sungu

more

To the archive

Events

Leman Sevda Darıcıoğlu

My Burden Is My Soulmate

Funded by the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and Media and SAHA Association. Supported by Neustart Kultur, BBK, SAHA and Schwules Museum.

Thanks to Vera Hofmann, Kristina Kramer, Ali Emir Tapan, Hasan Aksaygın, Alper Turan, Banu Karaca, Umut A. Akkel, Erden Kosova, Performistanbul, DEPO Istanbul and Versus Art Project for their support during the realization of the process.

Starting from a research on resistant and tender images of the marginalized body, My Burden Is My Soulmate is about how to address grief, anger and compassion when one is an incessant target of hate and disgust, how to embrace the wound and how to shoulder the burden. By engaging with “tableaux vivant” corporeality but extending the tableau’s timescale to hours, My Burden Is My Soulmate delves into physical and emotional limits, boundaries and the potential of the human body throughout the lines of queer vulnerability, strength and care.

The installation will be shown on the façade of the SINEMA TRANSTOPIA every evening from 20:00 to 00:00 from 07.04 to 24.04.2022.

Leman Sevda Darıcıoğlu mostly focuses on queer vulnerability, chronopolitics and necropolitics in her* practice, ranging from performance art to video, installation, and public interventions. She* was the 2020 fellow of the Berlin – Istanbul residency program held by nGbK, ZK/U and DEPO Istanbul.  

        

More Event times:

  • 08.04.2022 20:00
  • 09.04.2022 20:00
  • 10.04.2022 20:00
  • 11.04.2022 20:00
  • 12.04.2022 20:00
  • 13.04.2022 20:00
  • 14.04.2022 20:00
  • 15.04.2022 20:00
  • 16.04.2022 20:00
  • 17.04.2022 20:00
  • 18.04.2022 20:00
  • 19.04.2022 20:00
  • 20.04.2022 20:00
  • 21.04.2022 20:00
  • 22.04.2022 20:00
  • 23.04.2022 20:00
  • 24.04.2022 20:00