Series
Films

Followed by a talk with Cornelia Lund and Holger Lund

Bosporus Bridges Vol. 3 – Record Release

Bosporus Bridges Vol. 3 – Record Release Event with haadoob, Karaoglan, Roskow Kretschmann, Cornelia Lund & Holger Lund

The groundbreaking Bosporus Bridges compilation series started in 2005 (Vol. 1), kicking off a new worldwide interest in Turkish funk, jazz, beat and psychedelic music from the 1960s and 1970s. As Turkish pop music is a hybrid of Western and Eastern elements, its unique music has a specific approach, incorporating Turkish language, instruments, melodies etc. We present the third part of the series, along with videos of performances by record’s musicians.

Order your record here.

Cornelia Lund is an art and media scientist, as well as curator. In 2011 and 2012 she held a substitute professorship for Art, Aesthetics, and Media at FH Düsseldorf and is currently working on a research project led by the German Research Society DFG at Hamburg University. Additionally, Cornelia Lund teaches design theory at HAW Hamburg. She is co-editor of Post-digital Culture (2015) and The Audiovisual Breakthrough (2015).

Together with Holger Lund, she is running the non-profit and independent media art platform Fluctuating Images e.V. (Berlin). Cornelia and Holger Lund published Audio.Visual – On Visual Music and Related Media (Arnoldsche, Stuttgart 2009) and Design der Zukunft (av edition, Stuttgart 2014).

Holger Lund is an art and design academic as well as curator and DJ. From 2008-2011 he held a substitute professorship for theories of design (Hochschule Pforzheim) and since 2011 he is working as professor for media design at DHBW Ravensburg. He runs the vinyl label Global Pop First Wave.

Together with Cornelia Lund, he runs the non-profit and independent media art platform Fluctuating Images e.V. (Berlin). They published Audio.Visual – On Visual Music and Related Media (Arnoldsche, Stuttgart 2009) and Design der Zukunft (av edition, Stuttgart 2014).

Reihen
Filme

Bosporus Bridges Vol. 3 – Record Release

Bosporus Bridges Vol. 3 – Record Release Event mit haadoob, Karaoglan, Roskow Kretschmann, Cornelia Lund & Holger Lund

Die Compilations-Reihe Bosporus Bridges startete 2005 (Vol. 1) und erweckte weltweit ein neues Interesse am türkischen Funk, Jazz, Beat und Psychedelic der 1960er und 1970er Jahre. Die Besonderheit türkischer Popmusik besteht in ihrem Hybridcharakter aus westlichen und östlichen Elementen, die türkische Sprache, Instrumente und Melodien mit einbezieht. Der Abend gilt der Präsentation des dritten Teils der Reihe, ergänzt um historische Musikperformances in Filmen mit auf der Platte vertretenen Musiker*innen.

Hier können Sie die Platte bestellen.

Cornelia Lund ist Kunst- und Medienwissenschaftlerin sowie Kuratorin. 2011/2012 übernahm sie die Vertretungsprofessur für „Kunst.Ästhetik.Medien“ an der FH Düsseldorf, derzeit ist sie Mitarbeiterin in einem DFG-Projekt zum Dokumentarfilm (Universität Hamburg). Zudem lehrt sie Designtheorie an der HAW Hamburg. Cornelia Lund ist Co-Herausgeberin von Post-digital Culture (2015) und The Audiovisual Breakthrough (2015).

Zusammen mit Holger Lund leitet sie seit 2004 die unkommerzielle und unabhängige Medienkunstplattform fluctuating images e.V. (Berlin). Cornelia und Holger Lund sind Herausgeber*innen von Audio.Visual – On Visual Music and Related Media (Arnoldsche, Stuttgart 2009) und Design der Zukunft (avedition, Stuttgart 2014).

Holger Lund ist Kunst- und Designwissenschaftler sowie Kurator und DJ. 2008–2011 war er Vertretungsprofessor für Theorien der Gestaltung (Hochschule Pforzheim), seit 2011 ist er Professor für Mediendesign (DHBW Ravensburg). Holger Lund Betreibt das Vinyl-Label Global Pop First Wave.

Zusammen mit Cornelia Lund leitet er seit 2004 die unkommerzielle und unabhängige Medienkunstplattform fluctuating images e.V. (Berlin). Gemeinsam sind sie Herausgeber*innen von Audio.Visual – On Visual Music and Related Media (Arnoldsche, Stuttgart 2009) und Design der Zukunft (avedition, Stuttgart 2014).